Skip to content

Minutes APM 4th May 2015



The meeting of the Annual Parish Council was held at The Environment Centre, Stibbington on Wednesday 4th May 2016 at 7.00pm.



Councillor M Beuttell Councillor M Bradshaw Councillor  Helen Facer
Councillor D Price Wendy Gray, Parish Clerk


  • Councillors were in attendance from 30pm
  • 4 member of the public and District Cllr R Mathews were present


The Chairman, Cllr Beuttell opened the meeting, at 7.00pm.


Business Discussed

1 Apologies for Absence – Cllrs I Turner, J Wright
2 Report from the Chair of Parish Council – The Chairman gave a report of the activities of the parish council over the last year and reported as follows:


“During the year we received the resignation of Ricky Cawood who has moved home.   Ricky was thanked for the time and effort he put into the Parish Council.  We were delighted to co-opt our new Councillor, Helen Facer, who was warmly welcomed.


There were several planning application during this year, two have been withdrawn and all others received permission to proceed with their plans.


The White lines finally arrived after much chasing, the street lights, also after much reminding, all appear to be functioning properly.


It is a matter of great concern that we would appear to be continually ignored on the matter of the flooding on our roads.

Despite numerous letters from the Parish Council, there are still several outstanding areas that need to be dealt with.   It has become frustrating to say the least.   We were especially irritated at the response to our complaint about the sewer system and pumping machinery at Waters Edge.   This is ongoing and we will pursue this through all channels available to us.


The dog foul bins have been the subject of complaints during the year, and we are in the process of relocating the bin at Bridge end.   We are also in the process of changing the contractor as the current situation and complaints are totally unacceptable.


This just leaves me once again to thank my fellow Councillors and our extremely dedicated Clerk for all their hard work during the year.”


3 Annual Accounts 2015-2016:

a)    To approve the Annual Governance Statement by resolution – approved by all Cllrs present (MB/MB/HF/DP).

b)    Consider Accounting Statements by members as a whole – considered by all Cllrs present (MB/MB/HF/DP).

c)    Approve Accounting Statements by resolution – approved by all Cllrs present (MB/MB/HF/DP).

d)    On approval Accounting Statement to be signed and dated – form duly signed by Cllr M Beuttell, Chairman and Wendy Gray, Parish Clerk

and RFO.

4 Questions: None
5 Any Other Matters: No matters arising.
6 Conclusion of Annual Parish Meeting: Cllr Beuttell closed by thanking everyone for attending the Annual Parish Meeting.


The meeting closed at 7.10 p.m.

7 Date of next meeting:

Wednesday 3rd May 2017



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *